Reviews & Feedback From Awesome Clients

Creating memories has always been meaningful to me, and that is exactly what I want to do for others. That's why each fishing experience I have the privilege to take clients on fuels my passion even more.

Here's what a few clients have shared about our adventures together...

Kurt Pauley Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Kurt Pauley
October 2015

Dan is a fantastic guide. My buddy and I went with him and had a great time. Not only is he an expert at what he does but he also has a awesome sense of humor and knows how to make the experience enjoyable. We bobber fished tidewater for chinook and we all filled our tags by lunch time. I am from Minnesota and it was my first time fishing in Oregon but I am definitely coming back every year from now on and will be using Dan as a guide.

Greg Steele Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Greg Steele
November 2017

I have had the opportunity to get to know Dan during the past year and have fished with him several times. He is not only a knowledgable and competent guide, he is a great guy as well. I always look forward his positive attitude and drive to get us on fish. In fact, I can't wait for tomorrow to come when we tackle Fall Chinook at the coast.

Dan Kaplan Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Dan Kaplan
January 2017

Recently went on a Steelhead trip with Dan.... Had a blast!!! He knows where the fish are!!! Several times we would come to an area and he said be ready.... man was he right!!! Looking forward to going again.

Randy Bales Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Randy Bales
October 2016

Dan is a great guide always trying 110% to put chrome in the boat! Very professional and courteous to other angler's. LURED  #topnotchprostaffer so look him up for a great trip and even better person.

Mark Murdock 
March 2017

Booked Dan for my first steelhead trip this past week. Dan was an excellent teacher and a very gracious host! We fished the Clack and I caught my first steelhead, about a 7-8 lb. wild hen. What a fight! I am hooked for life!! I can't wait for my next trip with Dan in about a week! I highly recommend Dan!!!

Randy Bonner Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Randy Bonner
October 2016

A good guide will put you on fish. A great guide will show you a good time. An excellent guide does both. Dan is an excellent guide.

Find Other Reviews or leave your own at...

Russell Redmond Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Russell Redmond
March 2016

I have been wanting to get out on a guided trip fro quite some time. When I was finally able to get the time I booked with Dan. He came highly recommended. I couldn't be more excited about the trip we had. Dan put us on fish and we all had a blast. I will will book again.

Bryan Nerland Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Bryan Nerland
April 2016

Dan is one of the hardest working guides I have fished with.  He has top notch equipment and will take the time to show you the ins and outs of steelhead fishing.  From beginners to a lifetime fisherman, everyone will learn new tricks and have a great time doing it.  His passion for fishing is infectious and will keep you excited for that next cast all day long.  I can't wait for the next trip down the river with Dan.

TJ Barrett Review for Fisher's Guide Service

TJ Barrett
October 2015

Dan is a beast. He has a great sense of humor and knows how to put fish in the boat.

Chad Poole Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Chad Poole
February 2016

Everybody else was having a problem finding fish, but Dan got us on the fish, and it was a blast!!  Definitely doing it again!

Brian Kaplan Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Brian Kaplan
January 2017

I booked a trip with Dan for my wife's birthday. My wife and I have been on several guided trips prior to Dan. Dan is a Class Act. Great sensor of humor. VERY knowledgeable and willing to teach you all the ins and outs of steelhead fishing. He put us on fish when almost everyone we talk to was struggling. On the second to the last day we were able to catch a chinook or steelhead. My wife landed a 27lb chinook. Thank you Dan for the priceless day of memories. We will be back for more guided trips.

Steve Hershberger Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Steve Hershberger
January 2016

Dan put us places others rowed right on by and thats where the fish were. He's knowledgeable of the rivers he guides and explains baits/lures and technique. It's not just a fishing trip, it's a day at school... a good day at school.

Russell Redmond Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Dave Purington
January 2016

I had a great time with Dan, he took my daughter and I out on the Nestucca and proved that he can put you right on top of the fish. We each got a big Steelhead and had several more opportunities that were just as fun as the two we caught. You couldn't ask for more fun than fishing with Dan. Thanks Dan we had a lot of fun..

Bryan Nerland Review for Fisher's Guide Service

Bryan Nerland
April 2016

Dan is one of the hardest working guides I have fished with.  He has top notch equipment and will take the time to show you the ins and outs of steelhead fishing.  From beginners to a lifetime fisherman, everyone will learn new tricks and have a great time doing it.  His passion for fishing is infectious and will keep you excited for that next cast all day long.  I can't wait for the next trip down the river with Dan.

Ready to make your own memories?

Every day on the river creates memories that last a lifetime for you and your crew.